- This event has passed.
55+ Driver Discount Program – 8 Hr First-Time Class (2-day class)
March 24 @ 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm CDT$28.00
This Class for First-Time participants is Noon – 4:00pm Friday & Noon – 4:00pm Saturday.
Our 55+ Driver Discount Program courses are approved by the Minnesota Department of Public Safety in accordance with Minnesota State Statute 65b.28. In order to receive the 10% automobile insurance discount, participants must first take the 8 hour course. A 4-hour refresher course can be taken every three years to maintain the discount.
The Driver Discount Program is an awareness-level driver safety program that is primarily intended for the 55+ age population. However, many/most of the concepts and information provided may be applicable to drivers of all ages. It is our intention that the participants leave with a better understanding of traffic and vehicle safety, physical changes to the human body as we age, and the decisions drivers can make to be safe.